World Economic Forum

World Economic Forum – Annual Meeting of the New Champions 2016, 26-28 June 2016, Tianjin, China

The World Economic Forum (WEF) is a Swiss not-for-profit foundation, and headquartered in Geneva, Switzerland. Founded by Professor Klaus Schwab in 1971, the foundation’s mission is cited as “committed to improving the state of the world by engaging business, political, academic, and other leaders of society to shape global, regional, and industry agendas”.

I participated in this year’s Annual Meeting of the New Champions (AMNC) 2016 as a Young Scientist. I also had the opportunity to co-chair an Innovator Hub session as a discussion leader for the topic of “Investing in Oceans”. My other discussion leader is the energetic and vibrant Angela Chen, from Impact Capitalyst. 🙂

World Economic Forum - Annual Meeting of the New Champions in Tianjin, People's Republic of China 2016
Participants at the World Economic Forum – Annual Meeting of the New Champions in Tianjin People’s Republic of China 2016. Copyright by World Economic Forum / Jakob Polacsek

Thank you WEF for this kind invitation for myself and spouse! 😀 We truly enjoyed the discussions and activities organised. It provided me a perspective that gives me renewed energy to continue pursuing my research!

And thank you Agenda for the interview about myself and giant clams!

Q&A: What has the panda got that the giant clam hasn’t?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

