The Singapore’s Women Weekly – The Great Women of Our Time Awards Gala 2015

1

Photo credits SPH Magazines

The day has finally arrived – the gala dinner to celebrate the 10th Anniversary of The Singapore’s Women Weekly Great Women of Our Time! The fancy event was held at St Regis Hotel, and the taxi uncle even commented “Wah, the 5-star hotel”. 🙂

3

A fancy photo of my dressed up husband – looking more sharp than the wife behind. (Photo credits SPH Magazines)

Each nominee was honoured with a certificate in recognition of their outstanding career achievements and contributions to society, and also received a souvenir. While I am not the overall winner for my category, I am thankful for this nomination into this group of Great Women. An achievement on its own! 🙂

4

SWW Deputy editor Zarelda Goh (far left) and Senior Minister-of-State Dr Amy Khor (far right). Here’s me receiving a certificate in recognition of my career achievements and contributions. 🙂 (Photo credits to SPH Magazines)

My heartiest congratulations to all of the GWOT 2015 nominees! 🙂

[P.S.: Sorry for being the odd one out in terms of outfit colour – I didn’t receive the memo 😛 ]

6

The Great Women of Our Time 2015 nominees (Photo credits SPH Magazines)

IMG_6759

Stand-up segment by Ms Irene Ang, also a Great Women of Our Time alumni.

IMG_6760

Dinner menu 🙂

gwot-01

I like to thank all my family and friends for their utmost support in this nomination. This only marks the start of my championing for the environmental cause that I believe in very much. And of course, not forgetting Singapore’s Women Weekly for their nomination as a Great Women. 😉

